Tenets of faith

We believe in:

  1. The holy Bible consisting of 66 books. It is the inspired, authoritative and infallible Word of God. (2 Timothy 3:16-17)
  2. The God-Head consisting of three persons in one: The Father, Son and the Holy Spirit. (2 Corinthians 13-14)
  3. Repentance towards God. (Acts 3:19)
  4. Justification and Regeneration. (John 3:3)
  5. Restitution where possible. (Luke 19:8-9)
  6. Sanctification (Holiness). (1 Thessalonians 4:3)
  7. Baptism of the Holy Spirit with the evidence of speaking in tongues and in the gifts of the Holy Spirit. (Mark 16:17-18)
  8. Water baptism by immersion. (Acts 8:38-39)
  9. Divine healing. (Isaiah 53:5)
  10. The second coming of Jesus Christ as literal and visible as His first ascension to heaven. (Acts 1:9-11)
  11. Eternal heaven and eternal hell. (Revelation 14:1-11)
  12. The Lord’s supper and that it should be observed by all believers in accordance with (2 Corinthians 11:23-28).
  13. Marriages that are binding for life, except where otherwise provided for in Scripture. (Matthew 11:9 & 1 Corinthians 7:15)
  14. Tithing and that it is a command to all believers. (Malachi 3:7-10)
  15. Unity in the diversity of the body of Christ, and that it is God’s will that the Church unites in the unity of the faith, unto maturity in the fullness of the stature of Jesus Christ. (Ephesians 4:13  Till we all come in the unity of the faith, and of the knowledge of the Son of God, unto a perfect man, unto the measure of the stature of the fullness of Christ )